Drainage & Wastewater Management Plans (DWMP’s)

 


DWMPs are long-term plans – spanning 25 years or more – that set out the investments needed to make wastewater and drainage systems fit for today and the future. It’s about planning for future climates and population, whilst reducing storm overflows, flooding and pollution for the benefit of customers, communities and businesses, and to protect and improve the water environment. The ten Water & Sewerage companies across England and Wales have issued their plans in draft form, to be finalised by June 2023. Like the Water Resource Management Plans they will be part of the assessment process of PR24.

View the draft plans here:

Anglian Water – https://www.anglianwater.co.uk/about-us/our-strategies-and-plans/drainage-wastewater-management-plan/

Dwr Cymru – https://www.dwrcymru.com/en/our-services/wastewater/drainage-and-wastewater-management-plan

Northumbrian Water – https://www.nwl.co.uk/dwmp

Severn Trent – https://www.severntrent.com/content/dam/stw-plc/about-us/drainage-and-wastewater-management-plan/ST-DWMP-L1-Non-Technical-Report-DRAFT-JUN22.pdf

Southern Water https://www.southernwater.co.uk/dwmp

South West Water – https://www.southwestwater.co.uk/about-us/waterfuture/dwmp/

Thames Water – https://www.thameswater.co.uk/about-us/regulation/drainage-and-wastewater-management

United Utilities – https://www.unitedutilities.com/corporate/about-us/our-future-plans/Our-long-term-plans/

Wessex Water – https://www.wessexwater.co.uk/environment/drainage-and-wastewater-management-plan

Yorkshire Water – https://www.yorkshirewater.com/about-us/drainage-and-wastewater-management-plan/