CIRIA Wins 2017 WaPUG

Article Date: 13th November 2017

The WaPUG Prize is awarded annually by the CIWEM Urban Drainage Group. Its name recognizes the Urban Drainage Group’s predecessor organization (WaPUG), which was established in 1984 to support urban drainage management professionals. The award itself recognises individuals, groups or teams who have made a significant contribution to enhancing, promoting or applying knowledge in the sphere of urban drainage over a sustained period of time, or contributed to a significant change in industry practice.

This year the WaPUG Prize has been awarded to CIRIA for its work in enabling and encouraging the uptake of SuDs (Sustainable Drainage Systems) in the United Kingdom. Paul Shaffer travelled to Blackpool to pick up the prize. He acknowledges that winning the award is a team effort from colleagues at CIRIA, project steering group members and contractors from across the industry.

For more information see: 

This was posted by future water association in Industry News

Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better browsing experience. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies

I'm happy with that. Hide this message.